A GENTLEMAN OF ISTANBUL [string orchestra with soloist]

A GENTLEMAN OF ISTANBUL: Symphony for Strings, Percussion, Piano, Oud, Ney, and Tenor [string orchestra with soloist]

  • I. Clocks and Bells of Vienna – Allegro
  • II. Death of Kaya Sultan – Jazz Ballad
  • III. Vegetarian Dervishes – Semai
  • IV. Alexander the Great – Devr-i Kebir and Vivace

Commissioned by A Far Cry, composed by Mehmet Ali Sanlıkol,
Performed by A Far Cry, Mehmet Ali Sanlıkol and George Lernis